sexta-feira, 8 de abril de 2011

Giovanni Gabrieli - Magnificat à 33.

The Gabrieli Consort of Voices & Players.
Paul McCreesh, conductor.

This Magnificat is actually a reconstruction based on the 'Magnificat à 14' from the 1615 Second Volume of the 'Symphonie Sacrae'. All the original 14 Voices by Giovanni Gabrieli has beeh left untouched, but according to Paul McCreesh, author of the reconstrunction himself, some 'gaps' between them suggested the possibility of an even more massive Setting.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário